Simonsberg Tour

Stellenbosch, Paarl, Wellington, Franschhoek: Minimum 2 Persons.

Stellenbosch: SA’s 2nd oldest town (after CT) was named after Cape governor Simon Van der Stel (1679). This old town with its historical Cape Dutch houses is home to one of South Africa’s most wonderful wine routes. Dorp street, the university, the small botanical garden, the many art galleries, Oom Samie se winkel and the many little gourmet restaurants  all add up to an enchanting visit.

Paarl: Paarl proudly bears the title of the third-oldest town in South Africa. Standing tall on Paarl Mountain and celebrating the birth of Afrikaans is the Afrikaans Language Monument and just outside Paarl is Drakenstein Prison, where Nelson Mandela spent his last years of captivity and started his walk to freedom.

Wellington: A rural little town in the heart of the Boland wine area, located at Bainskloof pass, one of the oldest mountain passes in SA, offering some amazing landscapes and a multitude of flowers, fynbos and birds.

Franschhoek: In 1688 this beautiful area became the home of the French Huguenots, running  from prosecution in France. Now, it is renowned as a stylish little town offering top class restaurants, boutiques and wine estates. History is celebrated here through the Huguenot monument and memorial museum, nature by its surrounding mountain views.

Print Friendly